my biography

I was born and raised in Hong Kong.  I relocated to Los Angeles in the early 90s to continue my education, and have been living in Southern California ever since.

I currently work for a blue chip 'entertainment giant' in Orange County, California.  I have been working for this company for 15 years.  During these 15 years, I spent a quarter of it working in Hotel Operations, and later in Hotel Management.  I later transitioned, and spent the remaining 3 quarters of my tenure in the Technology field, with a focus on Hospitality solutions and applications.

As far as I know, I am a husband of 1 woman and a father of 2 kids.  I acquired all these human-assets (or liabilities?) while living in Orange County as well.  As much as I appreciate my job, I love my family even more.  Going home from work everyday to spend time with my family is absolutely the highlight of my day.

my education

I received my Bachelor of Science Degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management from Collins School of Hospitality Management at California State Polytechnic University, Pomona.

I am currently pursuing my MBA from Anderson School of Management at University of California, Los Angeles.

my interests and hobbies

I used to be a fan of many sports, but due to the shrinking amount of free time available to me in recent years, I have narrowed it down to only follow football (not throw-ball).  If you know what 'YNWA' stands for, you will know where my loyalty lies.

I (would) love to travel with my wife (preferably without kids), and I love good food.  I would never say 'no' to a glass of Lafite, Latour, Cristal, or Clicquot.

I also enjoy playing with money (equity trading and investments) and I spend way too much time reading Blogs, even though I have learnt so much from reading Blogs.